going green in lala land :D

3 Oct

Since returning from Seoul, South Korea, to lala land (aka LA), I have been on a green vibe. This is my journal on going green in lala land.

My Second American Life

going green in lala land :D

Since returning from Seoul, South Korea (which is a fascinating city) to lala land (aka LA), I have been on a green vibe. From green smoothies to green-friendly transportation, I’m starting this second life with an eye towards natural living (yeah, yeah, I know some people hate LA bc of our perceived phoniness) . Thus, the next step is learning how to grow my own greens.

After my first class at the Learning Garden in Venice, I have been reading to build my foundational knowledge in gardening. In class, Teacher David gave us the 12 Points to a Better Garden. Now as I read additional gardening sources, (O Magazine article about Oprah‘s Hawaiian farm and Michelle Obama‘s “American Grown” kitchen garden book), I see the 12 points everywhere. Three points stand out in being important in gardening. First, variety is good for…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

